Now Boarding: Open Aircraft Days

The number 1 wish we hear from our visitors is that they would like to sit inside one of our historical aircraft. We listened, and now’s your chance! From June 24-September 24 we’ll have Open Aircraft Days on Saturdays and Sundays. We’ll also have knowledgeable staff and volunteers available to answer your questions. Trust us, you’re going to want to purchase a Museum membership so that you can come back for each plane!

 

We do have a few safety precautions to keep you and our artifacts safe. All aircraft entries require that you are wearing clean closed-toe shoes. Some of the aircraft will require hard-hats and/or gloves to enter (these will be provided to you).

 

Here’s the schedule*

Saturday June 24: Barkley-Grow

Sunday June 25: Beechcraft

Saturday July 1: Fighter Jets (Vampire and Sabre)

Sunday July 2: Avro Lancaster

Saturday July 8: DC-3

Sunday July 9: Avro Anson

Saturday July 15: Helicopters

Sunday July 16: Twin Otter

Saturday July 22: Auster

Sunday July 23: Barkley-Grow

Saturday July 29: Beechcraft

Sunday July 30: Fighter Jets (Vampire and Sabre)

Saturday August 5: Lancaster

Sunday August 6: Multiple planes for Heritage Week

Saturday August 12: DC-3

Sunday August 13: Anson

Saturday August 19: Helicopters

Sunday August 20: Twin Otter

Saturday August 26: Auster

Sunday August 27: Fighter Jets (Vampire and Sabre)

Saturday September 2: Lancaster

Sunday September 3: DC-3

Saturday September 9: Anson

Sunday September 10: Helicopters

Saturday September 16: Twin Otter

Sunday September 17: Barkley-Grow

Saturday September 23: Multiple planes for Doors Open YYC

Sunday September 24: Fighter Jets (Vampire and Sabre)

 

 

You’ll receive a stamp card on your first visit to Now Boarding!  Each time you visit we will stamp your card to indicate which aircraft you have checked out! Once you have 5 of the 9 circles stamped, you can enter to win a prize! Prizes will be drawn during the first week of October. We hope to see you soon, because we are Now Boarding at The Hangar Flight Museum!

 

 

* schedule subject to change based on wind conditions and/or private bookings